Working Groups
For Members

The Stine Rossel Award

Starting in 2010, a prize of $500 will be awarded every four years in memory of the late Stine Rossel as a contribution towards the expenses of a PhD student attending an ICAZ International Conference. PhD students actively registered in a PhD programme of relevance to archaeozoology may apply by submitting a CV and a single page PhD project description to any of the task force members by the time of the International Conference.

2010 Winner—

The first ever Stine Rossel Award was handed out during the 2010 International Conference of ICAZ in Paris. The winning presentation was: Paul Ewonus for the poster "Coastal hunter-fisher-gatherer social archaeozoology: the constitution of Pacific Northwest Coast identities" (view abstract) co-authored with Camilla Speller. In addition to the merits of the contribution, the decision was made on the basis of the candidate’s strong CV and the two unanimously enthusiastic references submitted. The 2010 task force members were Laszlo Bartosiewicz, Pam Crabtree, Richard Redding and Guy Bar-Oz – with input by Richard Meadow and Nanna Noe-Nygaard, Stine’s mentors.

Website maintained by the Alexandria Archive Institute.
Send comments to icaz@alexandriaarchive.org.
Last Updated